STEMGAS CATALOG NO. 1

BOOKS, CARDS AND OTHER PUBLICATIONS

| May/June 1974

  • A large Wallis
    Courtesy of Paul E. Jones, Box 53, Leslieville, Alberta TOM IHO
    Paul E. Jones
  • Automobiles

  • 6 HP Imperial
    Courtesy of Paul E. Jones, Box 53, Leslieville, Alberta TOMIHO
    Paul E. Jones
  • Gasoline Motor
    Courtesy of Ellis E. Keller, R.R. 3, Marshalltown, Iowa 50158
    Ellis E. Keller
  • Hit and Miss Gasoline
    Courtesy of John Batchelor, 16, Spring Gorden's, Stow-on-the Wold, Gloucestershire, GL54 1DR
    John Batchelor
  • Duane Trommes
    Courtesy of Arlo Jurney, F3 Kingsland Tr. Crt., 520-75 Aue., S.W., Calgary, Alberta. T2V 0S2
    Arlo Jurney
  • Maytag Engine
    Courtesy of J. Rex Haver, 643 Bellefonte Avenue, Lock Haven, Pa. 17745
    J. Rex Haver
  • Bamford Engine
    Courtesy of Brian C. Money, Walk Farm Cottages, Hook Norton Road, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, England.
    Brian C. Money
  • Tractor


  • A large Wallis
  • Automobiles
  • 6 HP Imperial
  • Gasoline Motor
  • Hit and Miss Gasoline
  • Duane Trommes
  • Maytag Engine
  • Bamford Engine
  • Tractor

This is our first attempt at a catalogue for readers of Iron-Men Album and Gas Engine and all other persons interested in steam and gas on the farm and elsewhere.

We will revise and expand as necessary. Your suggestions are welcomed. If you have or know a book that you feel others would want to read, tell us about it.

Cost of the catalog per single copy is 10 cents, to defray our expenses in preparing it. For 1974,that's just a postage stamp. It is included in the magazines as a bonus.

Gerald Lestz, Editor & Publisher, Stemgas Publishing Co.



MAGAZINES

IRON-MEN ALBUM -- Historical magazine about steam, founded by Rev. Elmer L. Ritzman. Stories on collectors of steam farm machines; ads for annual reunions of steam and threshermen's groups; stories about them; how-to-do-it information for restorers; ad exchange for parts, and items wanted and for sale; and lots of pictures. Six issues a year, -$5.00 in U.S.; $5.50 in Canada.