STEMGAS CATALOG NO. 1

BOOKS, CARDS AND OTHER PUBLICATIONS

| May/June 1974

  • A large Wallis
    Courtesy of Paul E. Jones, Box 53, Leslieville, Alberta TOM IHO
    Paul E. Jones
  • Automobiles

  • 6 HP Imperial
    Courtesy of Paul E. Jones, Box 53, Leslieville, Alberta TOMIHO
    Paul E. Jones
  • Gasoline Motor
    Courtesy of Ellis E. Keller, R.R. 3, Marshalltown, Iowa 50158
    Ellis E. Keller
  • Hit and Miss Gasoline
    Courtesy of John Batchelor, 16, Spring Gorden's, Stow-on-the Wold, Gloucestershire, GL54 1DR
    John Batchelor
  • Duane Trommes
    Courtesy of Arlo Jurney, F3 Kingsland Tr. Crt., 520-75 Aue., S.W., Calgary, Alberta. T2V 0S2
    Arlo Jurney
  • Maytag Engine
    Courtesy of J. Rex Haver, 643 Bellefonte Avenue, Lock Haven, Pa. 17745
    J. Rex Haver
  • Bamford Engine
    Courtesy of Brian C. Money, Walk Farm Cottages, Hook Norton Road, Chipping Norton, Oxfordshire, England.
    Brian C. Money
  • Tractor


  • A large Wallis
  • Automobiles
  • 6 HP Imperial
  • Gasoline Motor
  • Hit and Miss Gasoline
  • Duane Trommes
  • Maytag Engine
  • Bamford Engine
  • Tractor

This is our first attempt at a catalogue for readers of Iron-Men Album and Gas Engine and all other persons interested in steam and gas on the farm and elsewhere.

We will revise and expand as necessary. Your suggestions are welcomed. If you have or know a book that you feel others would want to read, tell us about it.

Cost of the catalog per single copy is 10 cents, to defray our expenses in preparing it. For 1974,that's just a postage stamp. It is included in the magazines as a bonus.

Gerald Lestz, Editor & Publisher, Stemgas Publishing Co.



MAGAZINES

IRON-MEN ALBUM -- Historical magazine about steam, founded by Rev. Elmer L. Ritzman. Stories on collectors of steam farm machines; ads for annual reunions of steam and threshermen's groups; stories about them; how-to-do-it information for restorers; ad exchange for parts, and items wanted and for sale; and lots of pictures. Six issues a year, -$5.00 in U.S.; $5.50 in Canada.



SUBSCRIBE TO GAS ENGINE MAGAZINE TODAY!

Gas Engine Magazine A_M 16Gas Engine Magazine is your best source for tractor and stationary gas engine information.  Subscribe and connect with more than 23,000 other gas engine collectors and build your knowledge, share your passion and search for parts, in the publication written by and for gas engine enthusiasts! Gas Engine Magazine brings you: restoration stories, company histories, and technical advice. Plus our Flywheel Forum column helps answer your engine inquiries!

Be sure to take advantage of the Square Deal Subscription Program.

  • No Missed Issues.

  • No Renewal Notices.

  • No Additional Cost.

The Square Deal Subscription Program is designed as a paperless transaction with automatic renewals at a preferred low rate.   With advanced electronic notification, a 100% satisfaction guarantee and an easy opt-out plan, the Square Deal Subscription Program is the best value, risk free, eco-friendliest way to subscribe.




Facebook YouTube

Classifieds