Yes, we are here!

In times like these our hobbies become lifesavers. At GAS ENGINE MAGAZINE and FARM COLLECTOR, we have been tracking down the most interesting and rare vintage farm machines and collections for more than 80 years combined! That includes researching and sourcing the best books on collectibles available anywhere. Our online store is open and we are here to answer any questions you might have. Our customer service staff is available Monday through Friday from 8a.m.-5p.m. CDT. We can be reached at 1-800-888-9098 or by email. Stay safe!

The International

Hart-Parr/Oliver Collectors Association

| December/January 1990

  • Oliver tractors Collections
    1990 Summer convention of the newly formed Hart-Parr/Oliver Collectors Association held in conjunction with the Cedar Valley Engine Club show drew nearly 60 Hart-Parr and Oliver tractors for display.

  • Oliver tractors Collections

Route I, Box 139, LeCenter, MN 56057

Several years of planning by many interested people have gone into the formation of the new Hart-Parr Oliver Collectors Association. An informal kick-off meeting was held in July at the Illiana Antique Power Association show in Boswell, Indiana with many collectors in attendance from surrounding states. From Boswell the sights were set on Charles City, Iowa and the formal summer convention and meeting. The Cedar Valley Engine Club hosted the formal summer convention in conjunction with their annual show over the Labor Day weekend at their show grounds seven miles west of Charles City. It was fitting to hold this meeting at Charles City as it is the home of the Hart-Parr and Oliver tractors. A hospitality tent was set up in the tractor area surrounded by approximately 60 Hart-Parr and Oliver tractors. Examples of all models were on display, from the large 1913 30-60 Hart-Parr down through the light weight Hart-Parrs, the Oliver Hart-Parrs, the fleet-lines, the late style Olivers, and onto the new White (WFE) models.

On Saturday evening a delicious meal was served by the ladies of the St. John's Lutheran Church in Charles City, followed by the meeting of the new Association. About 125 people were in attendance. As with any new organization, the ground work has to be laid first. The list of by-laws were discussed and decided to be voted on at the next annual meeting. Next the election of officers took place and they are as follows:

President, Wayne Wiltse from Charles City, Iowa; Vice-President, Mike Hodupp from Van Buren, Indiana; Secretary, Bruce Yamitz from Prairieville, Missouri; Treasurer, Ken Johnson from Charles City, Iowa.

Directors are: Blane Bolte from Walcott, Iowa; Jim Kline from Greenfield, Ohio; Bill Meeker from North Henderson, Illinois; Eland Mumm from Ceresco, Nebraska; Mike Shanks from Nora Springs, Iowa; and Bob Tallman from Harbeson, Delaware.

Tentative plans were made to hold the 1991 summer show convention in conjunction with the Miami Valley Steam Threshers show in Plain City, Ohio.


Gas Engine Magazine A_M 16Gas Engine Magazine is your best source for tractor and stationary gas engine information.  Subscribe and connect with more than 23,000 other gas engine collectors and build your knowledge, share your passion and search for parts, in the publication written by and for gas engine enthusiasts! Gas Engine Magazine brings you: restoration stories, company histories, and technical advice. Plus our Flywheel Forum column helps answer your engine inquiries!

Facebook YouTube


click me