Yes, we are here!

In times like these our hobbies become lifesavers. At GAS ENGINE MAGAZINE and FARM COLLECTOR, we have been tracking down the most interesting and rare vintage farm machines and collections for more than 80 years combined! That includes researching and sourcing the best books on collectibles available anywhere. Our online store is open and we are here to answer any questions you might have. Our customer service staff is available Monday through Friday from 8a.m.-5p.m. CDT. We can be reached at 1-800-888-9098 or by email. Stay safe!

Early Day Gas Engine & Tractor Association, Inc. 1990 OFFICERS

National Officers:

| September/October 1990

President: Jack Versteeg, 3510 Brooklake Rd NE, Brooks, Oregon 97303

Vice President: Del Seuser, Rt 2 Box 143, Leavenworth, Kansas 66048

Sec/Treas: Menno L. Kliewer, 43138 Road 52, Reedley, California 93654


Branch 1
Wayne Olson, President 
 4927 Sheridan Ave N Minneapolis, MN 55430

Gene Miller, Vice Pres 
14826 N Manning Trail  Stillwater, MN 55082

Ken Dawson, Sec/Treas
 4169 Rustic Place Shoreview, MN 55126

Branch 2
Ivan Baxter, President
319 North Ave Hartland, WI 53209

Wesley Seyfert, Vice Pres
W168N12171 Century La Germantown, WI 53022

George Becker, Sec/Treas 
N64W12829 Mill Road Menomonee Falls, WI 53051

Martin Carlson, Editor
4000 N 40th  Milwaukee, WI 53216

Branch 3
Peggy Schoppe, President
14240 Trails End Road Los Gatos, CA 95030

Dave Dubble, Vice Pres
462 Iris St Redwood City, CA 94062

Bobbie Janes, Sec/Treas
1786 Regina Way Campbell, CA 95008

Renee Dabel, Editor
6001 Miwok Dr San Jose, CA 95123

Branch 4
Vincent Chapman, Pres
2315 S Birmingham Place Tulsa, OK 74114

Sam Hamilton, Vice Pres
2877 Mark Circle Stillwater, OK 74075

Branch 5
Howard Jenkins, Pres
18622 SSchwark Rd Three Oaks, MI 49128

Delbert Kelver, Vice Pres
52671 Lilac Rd South Bend, IN 46628

Adeline Jenkins, Sec
18622 S Schwark Rd Three Oaks, MI 49128

Gene Kunkle, Treas
1966 S Old Rd 15 Warsaw, IN 46580

Delbert Kelver, Editor

Branch 6
Otis Hardy, President
19677 W 6th Ave Stevenson, CA 95374

Helen Williams, Sec/Treas
1121 Hilltop Lane Modesto, CA 95351

Branch 7
Jim Halderson, President
3101 Rast Road American Falls, ID 83211

Clint Krehbiel, Vice Pres
1824 S 2900 W Aberdeen, ID 83210

Bob Wetzel, Sec/Treas
Box 44 American Falls, ID 83211

Carlos Nelson, Editor
Box 426 Iona, ID 83427

Branch 8
Doug Peltzer, President
26484 Ave 120 Porterville, CA 93527

Larry DeWitt, Vice Pres
16653 E Nebraska Reedley, CA 93654

John Boyajian, Sec/Treas
10245 S Crawford Dinuba, CA 93616

Dave Dickie, Editor
3863 N Orchard Fresno, CA 93726

Branch 9
Al Foote, President
6210 Castle Terrace Central Point, OR 97502

Gordon Read, Vice Pres
1911 Grandview Ave Medford, OR 97504

Donna Debo, Sec/Treas
12640 Hwy 238 Applegate, OR 97530

Nell J. Tolen, Editor
652 Linn Rd Eagle Point, OR 97524

Branch 10
Don Esch, President
8140 S Woodridge Drive Oak Creek, WI 53154

Gerry Popp, Vice Pres
1639 S 79th Apt #2 West Allis,WI 53214

Barbara Fink, Sec
6135Hwy31,Rt#l Racine, WI 53402

Marion Esch, Treas
8140 W Woodridge Drive Oak Creek, WI 53154

Branch 11
Lloyd Moore, President
1125 N'C' Wellington, KS 67152

Mace Archer, Vice Pres
Route 4 Winfield, KS 67156

Linda Keasling, Sec
Rt #3 Box 238 Winfield, KS 67156

Doris Long, Treas
Rt #3 Box 65 Winfield, KS 67156

Mace Archer, Editor

Branch 12
Paul Halm, President
Box 772 Goldendale, WA 98620

Bill Swank, Vice Pres
Rt #2 Box 2604 Zillah, WA 98953

Rose Parker, Sec/Treas
Box 309 Granger, WA 98932

Kathy Petty, Editor
310 Bellvue Rd Pasco, WA 99301

Branch 13
Jerry Virtue, President
12001 Arno Road Gait, CA 95632

David Fuson, Vice Pres
8890 Rodiger Lane Fair Oaks, CA 95695

Augie Percival, Sec/Treas
109 Wisconsin Woodland, CA 95696

John Boehm, Editor
2725 Garfield Ave Carmichael, CA 95608

Branch 14
Richard Erickson, Pres
Box 400 West Jordan, UT 84040

Birk Peterson, Sec
557 E 3460 North Provo, UT 84604

Bruce Rodgers, Editor
PO Box 2044 Salt Lake City, UT 84110

Branch 15
Les Layton, President
729 Marino Drive N Keizer, OR 97303

Dale Powell, Vice Pres
788 Greenwood Drive NE Keizer, OR 97303

Dave/Ginny Stabenow, S/T
6505 S E Hemlock St Milwaukie, OR 97222

Delores Layton, Editor

Branch 16
Rick Anderson, President
Rt 2 Box 1l9A Marshfield, MO 65706

John Pekarek, Vice Pres
Rt 4 Box 195 Marshfield, MO 65706

Charley Stark, Sec/Treas
Rt 2 Box 167A Republic, MO 65738

Branch 17
Ron Sevart, President
111 N Cherokee Girard, KS 66743

Tim Reynolds, Sec/Treas
1313 S Judson Fort Scott, KS 66701

Harry Jarrett, Editor
14 N Judson Fort Scott, KS 66701

Branch 18
Undergoing Organization Contact: Charles Parrish
4498 E Hwy 140 Merced, CA 95340

Branch 19
Del Seuser, President
Rt 2 Box 143 Leavenworth, KS 66048

Bob Bower, Vice Pres
716 S 21st St Leavenworth, KS 66048

Candy Wolfe, Sec/Treas
Box 262 Faucett, MO 64448

Branch 20
John Corbin, President
2602 E 152nd St Tacoma, WA 98445

Allan Edlen, Vice Pres
2205 Blair Circle SE Renton, WA 98055

Hugh Davis, Sec/Treas
11819 Golden Given Rd Tacoma, WA 98445

Al Cropley, Editor
10780 Meyers Ave S Seattle, WA 98168

Branch 21
John Puliz, President
Box 235 Tulelake, CA 96134

Ed Burgdorf, Vice Pres
4542 Laverne St Klamath Falls, OR 97603

Patty Bodnar, Sec/Treas
PO Box 47 Dairy, OR 97625

Branch 22
Jerry Ingram, President
23705 Japatual Valley Rd Alpine, CA 92001

Ralph Warnock, Vice Pres
9224 Maranda Drive Santee, CA 92071

Lenora Lee, Sec
12605 Brookstone Ct Poway, CA 92064

Mariln Hall, Treas
9727 Chiquita Truck Trail Decanso, CA 92016

Ruth Warnock, Editor

Branch 23
Richard Hall, President
Rt #1 Box 26AC LaCenter, WA 98629

Jim Wooldridge, Vice Pres
613 NW 209th St Ridgefield, WA 97642

Dennis Harcourt, Sec/Tr
PO Box 269Z LaCenter, WA 98686

Bernice Hall, Editor
23903 NW Maplecrest Rd Ridgefield, WA 98642

Branch 24
Undergoing Organization Contact person: Terry Sutton
612 California Ave Sebring, OH 44672

Branch 25
Duane Speh, President
159 County Road 201 Durango, CO 81301

Mona Heath, Sec
112 E Twilight Dr Farmington, NM 87401

Bob Pawley, Treas
82 Road 3004 Aztex,NM 87410

Mike Vaughn, Editor
1800 N Chaco Ave Farmington, NM 87401

Branch 26
Chuck Watters, President
349 Old Hwy 99 N Burlington, WA 98233

Forrest Bryant, Vice Pres
3917 Apache Drive Mt Vernon, WA 98273

Anita Watters, Sec/Treas
349 Old Hwy 99 N Burlington, WA 98233

Morrie Robinson, Editor
1087 Potts Rd Day Creek Sedro Wolley, WA 98284

Branch 27
Ralph Barker, President
5515 Deer Creek Way Paso Robles, CA 93446

Richard Borgano, VP
5085 Santa Susana Ave Santa Barbara, CA 93111

Chris Thyring, Sec/Treas
Box 7159 Halcyon, CA 93420

Richard Borgano, Editor

Branch 28
Oren Sanders, President
Rt #3 Box 672 West Plains, MO 65775

Robert E Moore, Vice Pres
SS Rt 270 West Plains, MO 65775

Tony Friga, Sec/Treas
Rt #3 Box 200 Willow Springs, MO 65793

Dave Lambrecht, Pres
PO Box 33 Custer, MT 59024

Ray Lehman, Vice Pres
Box 329 Hardin, MT 59034

Dick Tombrink, Sec/Treas
Rt#l Box l37 Worden, MT 59088

Branch 30

Branch 32
Loren Henson, President
205 N Skaggs Rd Clarksville, AR 72830

Bennie Warren, Sec/Treas
104 Maple St Clarksville, AR 72830


Gas Engine Magazine A_M 16Gas Engine Magazine is your best source for tractor and stationary gas engine information.  Subscribe and connect with more than 23,000 other gas engine collectors and build your knowledge, share your passion and search for parts, in the publication written by and for gas engine enthusiasts! Gas Engine Magazine brings you: restoration stories, company histories, and technical advice. Plus our Flywheel Forum column helps answer your engine inquiries!

Facebook YouTube


click me